Cajun Red Rock: A Rib-eting Experience

Standard

I am fearfully becoming a shopaholic (which, I will talk in a different entry). Before I am becoming that, I am a self-confessed foodie.

Last week at a bazaar date, bf and me searched for a nice place to have lunch first. It is an unspoken rule between the two of us to try out different ‘restos‘ each time we go out unless we really liked a restaurant-we repeat.

I don’t usually go to SM Megamall as it is out of the way. Nearest mall for me would be SM Mall of Asia. As we got hungrier, we passed by a restaurant offering baby back ribs.*Vince and me are a fan of ribs. Having no idea about the place, we decided to try.

Cajun Red Rock. Vince usually research good places to eat at. However,this time, we decided on impulse. The restaurant is not too roomy at this branch but is  dressed in Christmas decors inside. It has a feel of an American restaurant with its interior and decors.

Facade of Cajun Red Rock

interior of Cajun Red Rock

Water and wine on each table

They serve complimentary popcorn. Yahoo! Really a good gimmick while waiting for your order.

complimentary popcorn

There are alot of good food at the menu. It’s really hard to choose. But we had to try the ribs they boast on tarps and posters.

I ordered  Cajun Bourbon Ribs with a choice of two side dishes. I chose (saffron)rice -of course-and crispy mojos in sweet potato.

Cajun Bourbon Ribs

Vince had Jack Daniel Ribs, with saffron rice and mixed vegetables. Looks yummy too! We can’t wait to try it!

Jack Daniel Ribs

My Cajun Bourbon ribs tasted sweeter than the Jack Daniels in a delicious way. It is like a barbecue dish. The ribs are so soft and cooked just right. I didn’t even use the knife much as it can be sliced with spoon and fork.

As I tasted Jack Daniels rib, I was amazed by the perfect blend of wine and other sauces. I thought the ribs will taste too strong as it was marinated in Jack Daniels. I was impressed. I actually liked both. I couldn’t even decide which tastes better!

Look at how we enjoyed the meal! What more can I say, it was truly a lunch to remember.

empty plates and full stomach

A meal at Cajun Red Rock costs around P3oo. There are also other must try dishes at a lesser price. By the way, I must point out they do have green iced tea as well as red too. :)

As far as I know, they only have 3 branches. One in Amoranto, SM Megamall and another in Robinsons Galleria. I do hope they have more branches for more people to try this restaurant.

For those looking for  delicious ribs, grilled dishes, mouth-watering burgers and all other yummy food, try Cajun Red Rock.

Cajun Red Rock

Below is a photo of one satisfied customer. :)

satisfied foodie

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

