A Bay View

Standard

One ordinary date turned out to be one special dinner. It was July 24. Me and Vince went to Alabang. We strolled at ATC  first. He said we’d have dinner somewhere really nice. I couldn’t really picture an al fresco dining like what he consistently says. Would it be to windy? too cold? the food frozen from the wind? Oh well, I just patiently waited and would just see for myself if al fresco dining would be my kind.

We walked a few streets towards the many buildings in Alabang. It was almost 6pm. Then we stopped by at Vivere. Vince told me we’d eat there..at the top.

I was like, huh?! At the top. How?

And we were on top the Vivere hotel, 31st floor to be exact.  Vince had a reservation that night. As I stepped on Skyline Restaurant and Bar, I was already in awe by the magnificent view.

at Vivere Hotel

The Skyline   

We ordered a full coursed meal. The appetizer..wow, really good calamari. Then we had the main menu. I never thought I could be that excited to eat even without rice (yeah, I always like my meal with rice).

Our dinner

Every bite was full. It was served with so much color and presentation. I was like eating a menu featured on a food magazine. The view of the bay added flavor to my every bite.

Everything was serene. We (Vince) were just happy to be sitting face to face amidst the bay and the buildings. The night was calm. I saw the pool’s reflection so majestic because of the lit candles on every table. It was one “magical” moment, as I would put it.

Beside the pool

We were just savoring every moment of that dinner. The skyline was just splendid. If you are looking for a great, romantic and breath-taking place, then, Skyline should definitely be on the list. I could say, and speak for Vince, that indeed, that was one memorable date.

Ready for sunset

Vince

Skyline lit

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Coldest and Highest Dinner at Vivere « A Fairy Flying High

  2. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your weblog posts. After all I will be subscribing in your rss feed and I am hoping you write once more very soon!

Leave a Reply

