The Fairy puts on Flormar

Standard

After sometime, I get to wonder how many products and brands are there left for me to try and take the risk of buying. Being worth it is always my basis. This is specially true to makeups.

I encountered Flormar line during it’s launching here in the Philippines when my client was unexpectedly the distributor of this brand.

Flormar logo

Though I had been wanting to try this brand as soon as it went out on the market, I never had the urge to buy until recently.

In search of trying out something new for my face, I thought of Flormar. They have many products ranging from eyeshadows, mascaras, bronzers, primers, foundations, lipsticks to nail polishes. They have a variety of makeup with really good texture.

Flormar is a brand originating from Italy which became well-known and now manufactured in Turkey. This knowledge that it is a European brand ignited my hesitation. I am worried this might not be suitable for Asian skin.

Of course, I will be forever hesitant if I will not try it. So dropping by at SM, I tried on the Flormar wet and dry face powder ( which I needed that time). There are different shades for you to try on. I opted for the W05 shade which is also their bestseller.  It is not too white yet not too dark. It is on the “skin tone” shade.

Flormar Wet and Dry Compact Powder

The packaging is simple and very neat which according to the distributor is really part of the image. Flormar is not up to flashy packaging and attractive style but they focus on the quality and effectiveness of their products. The compact includes a mirror and a sponge underneath. The bottom has square holes perhaps to let the sponge breathe and get dry. The compact is lightweight and in my opinion it looks classy with its plain black packaging.

Flormar Wet and Dry Compact Powder inside look

For a price of Php 390, I must admit that this is well worth it.

  1. First the the texture is very smooth, easy to apply.
  2. The shade looks so natural on me, that it evens out my skin tone without really making it obvious I have makeup on.
  3. My little marks and spots became less noticeable and even hidden.
  4. It lasts long and gives good coverage. Even in photographs, it still looks natural. Did not fail me.
  5. Last but definitely the most important, it did not break me out!
Dry application

Wearing Flormar Wet and Dry Compact Powder

I have also heard good reviews of their lip line and nail polish which I will want to try. For the meantime, I can say that I am really satisfied with their Wet and Dry Face Powder. It can be a good alternative to high end ones without sacrificing the quality you use. For those looking for new high quality make-up, try out Flormar and hope this brand will make it to your list of must-buys.  ♣

Note: Essence is the sister brand of Flormar which caters to teens and young adults. This brand also carries good products with colorful and nice packages matched for teen girls out there.

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

